“A place to create wonderful memories”

June 2017, UK
“We loved it! So many memories created!
The apartment was amazing! So convenient for everywhere whilst retaining a peaceful haven
We all said we would be back in St Ives, only if we can stay at Upper Saltings” Suzanne, May 2017. See TripAdvisor Review

“Beautiful, large and extremely comfortable beach side loft”

January 2017, UK

“Upper Saltings provided the perfect mixture of seaside proximity and comfort when we stayed here over Christmas and New Year. In the heart of St Ives, restaurants, shops and pubs are all within easy walking distance. The children’s rooms were cleverly decked out with custom bunk beds and the generous living space meant we could all get together for fireside drinks or dinners. The picture window provided views of the constantly changing beach and coastal landscape, looking out towards Zennor. A place to really relish this wonderful part of Cornwall and time spent with family, friends or both!’ See TripAdvisor Review.

“Our fifth stay…”

December 2016, UK
“Our fifth December stay at Old Saltings (not to mention December stays at Upper Saltings) and as lovely as ever. Thanks to all and December 2017 is already booked…” Nigel & Eileen, Guestbook.

“We all send you a huge thank you…”

October 2016, Plymouth, UK
“We all send you a huge thank you fort helping us arrange our stay in Old Saltings, I have to say it was the most perfect family holiday we have ever had. I can’t praise the accommodation enough, it was just wonderful. We were so lucky with the weather, but I think even without that it would still have been fabulous. You have thought of everything, and it was such a treat to have such spacious accommodation, beautifully decorated and with a high spec kitchen and bathroom ( I love cooking and it was amazing!). The washing machine and dryer was a huge plus, and the place was so warm and cosy. We all loved sitting on the window seat watching the sunsets, and had lots of family meals around the massive table. We felt like royalty!
I also want to add how special this was for our family.  So thank you, from the bottom of my heart. This holiday meant so much and I’ll remember it for ever.” Guest email post stay.

“Perfect in every way”

July 2016, London UK
“Not often you stay somewhere that wows you over from the first moment to last but Saltings did that, and more.
Stunning location, brilliantly designed, bundles of space but at the same time cosy and full of character. And crammed with everything you’d need.
St Ives is full of things to see and do and the Saltings the ideal base. Great places to eat, fantastic beaches, and even with mixed weather we were never short of ideas, even if it was just sitting staring out of the picture window at the sea roaring up the beach.
This is a real find, we’ll be back.” See Old Saltings TripAdvisor Reviews

“The owner has done a superb job…”

May 2016, Cardiff, UK
“The owner has done a superb job with the new renovations and the apartment looks and feels amazing. The kitchen is kitted out with everything you could need, all the furniture is really comfortable and the automatic blinds really help keep the sun out in the morning. The location is perfect being 2 mins from the high street and 3 mins from a big car park, which is reasonably priced. The highlight for us was having two balconies, one overlooking the town getting the morning sun and one overlooking the beach getting the evening sun. Perfect! Owner is really helpful without being intrusive and whole complex is nice and quiet. Not the cheapest, but if you’re looking for somewhere high spec, clean, comfortable and close to town, you’ll struggle to get better than this. Highly recommend it.” See 22 Piazza AirBnB Review

“This is a great place to stay.”

May 2015, Virginia USA
“We stayed for a week and were sad to leave, both because 22 Piazza was comfortable, but also because we thought St. Ives is by far the most charming, comfortable, and interesting town in Western Cornwall. We highly recommend 22 Piazza for a week or more in this wonderful place.” See 22 Piazza TripAdvisor Review (please note pre-refurbishment)

“Spectacular house and equally fabulous view!”

July 2015, Maryland USA
“Upper Saltings is a beautiful, comfortable property facing directly onto the sands of Porthmeor Beach. The views of the rolling ocean, the setting sun, and the surfers and sand-castle builders is unbeatable. Our family of five — two parents, three teens– loved the flat and all had plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen is very well equipped, and the cream tea provided on arrival was most welcome after a long drive. Sam was very helpful with suggestions of activities and places to see in St Ives and around Cornwall. If we are so lucky as to return to St Ives we will certainly book Upper Saltings again!” See Upper Saltings TripAdvisor Review

“This is a great place to stay.”

May 2015, Virginia USA
“We stayed for a week and were sad to leave, both because 22 Piazza was comfortable, but also because we thought St. Ives is by far the most charming, comfortable, and interesting town in Western Cornwall. We highly recommend 22 Piazza for a week or more in this wonderful place.” See 22 Piazza TripAdvisor Review (please note pre-refurbishment)

“Perfect for families with teenagers”

August 2015, UK
“We arrived to a spectacular sunset, & enjoyed champagne by the huge picture window with views of beach, sea & glowing sky – a great start to the holiday. We especially loved the massive open plan living area, we saw far more of the kids this week than usual! The beds were very comfy, the showers powerful, the kitchen well-equipped. So easy to run round the corner to the beach & back for a hot shower. Great bread each morning from the grocery on the corner. Fantastic restaurants – our favourite evening meal was at The Tearoom. You can walk everywhere easily, good shops & pubs, also had a night out at the theatre. All round successful holiday, hope to be back.” See Old Saltings Home Away Review

“Spectacular Space”

October 2013, Wisconsin, USA
“Our trip to Upper Saltings was even better than anticipated. The space of the flat is beautifully designed with careful attention to detail that we really appreciated. The window seat is a huge draw, as others have noted– a great perch from which to watch the tides roll in and out, the surfers attempting to master the waves, and the dogs at play. The kitchen is well equipped and very light. The flat is in an excellent location, close to restaurants, galleries, food shopping, but the access to the beach is the best part. We especially enjoyed the Hepworth sculpture garden and the Aquatopia exhibit at the Tate (just down the beach). The photos on the website give you a very accurate idea of the beauty of the place. Dealing with the owner and manager was easy, and the key box made our arrival stress-free. We followed the advice we received and enjoyed a number of the restaurants recommended. We have done a number of house swaps and rentals with our friends, and this was by far the best. Hope to return!” See Upper Saltings Home Away Review

“Perfect for families with teenagers”

August 2015, UK
“We arrived to a spectacular sunset, & enjoyed champagne by the huge picture window with views of beach, sea & glowing sky – a great start to the holiday. We especially loved the massive open plan living area, we saw far more of the kids this week than usual! The beds were very comfy, the showers powerful, the kitchen well-equipped. So easy to run round the corner to the beach & back for a hot shower. Great bread each morning from the grocery on the corner. Fantastic restaurants – our favourite evening meal was at The Tearoom. You can walk everywhere easily, good shops & pubs, also had a night out at the theatre. All round successful holiday, hope to be back.” See Upper Saltings Home Away Review

FIND US

Call Us

01736 806166

ADDRESS
Our properties are located on Porthmeor Road and Piazza, St Ives, TR26 1NP.
EMAIL
hello@saltingsonporthmeor.co.uk
Follow Us on Facebook
Follow Us on Instagram
Follow Us on Twitter